Reviews

Functional Integrated Training
5.0
Based on 52 reviews
powered by Google

Fariba Assadi-Porter
Fariba Assadi-Porter

02:30 06 Mar 20
FIT has made a great difference in my ability to be physically functional again and the sequence and type of exercises... have very much reduced my chronic back pain!! I feel so good after one hour of personal training that I can't wait to go back. After four month of training, I feel a lot strength and have regained most of my old abilities back. In fact, because of how FIT changed my life, my husband and son also decided to join in. We all feel so good after our training that we have made this as our biweekly family event together. In addition, I love the fact that the place does not feel like a busy smelly gym and has a playground feel to it. So we can't wait to go back and play and be a kid again. Finally, the staff is very knowledgable about specific individual's needs. They keep optimizing and prescribing physical exercises that are most effective for each individual. Thanks FIT for helping me to live a full life again!!read more

Breinne Hendrickson
Breinne Hendrickson

19:00 25 Feb 20
I joined FIT in the fall of 2019 because I was struggling with pain and falling behind on my fitness game since I broke... my neck 2.5 years ago. My coaches at FIT have helped me learn how to increase my strength properly with my “new body.” Since joining FIT my chronic pain has been much more manageable, I have more energy and my hope to achieve completing marathons and triathlons is back. They answer all my questions and their support is genuine - they feel like family. I always leave FIT with a smile on my face, motivation for the next challenge and a bod that feels great.read more

Joyce Dieter
Joyce Dieter

23:09 18 Feb 20
Awesome inclusive environment, personalized training and guidance to reach your goals!

connor kispert
connor kispert

15:51 08 Oct 19
Great coaches and great place for olympic weightlifting at any skill level.

Corey Everts
Corey Everts

01:51 04 Oct 19
I’ve been going to FIT for a little over a year after my wife had been going for over 5 years. The trainers truly... care about teaching proper form and technique to avoid injury. They get to know their clients and FIT is just a fun overall atmosphere. The strength gains I’ve made in my time at FIT have blown me away. I actually look forward to my sessions at FITread more

inthava borihane
inthava borihane

01:24 26 Oct 17
I joined FIT about a year ago and love it! The coaches are amazing and attentive to your needs. They give great... guidance on all exercises and help you improve your form. They help you push yourself and out your comfort zone. I currently do MPT 3x/week.FIT is a great place for everyone. I look forward to seeing my FIT family daily!read more

Meghan Fessler
Meghan Fessler

14:41 24 Oct 17
Functional Integrated Training has changed me from a "I'll never workout consistently unless I can do it at home or... within walking distance" to someone who wakes up before the sun to drive 25 minutes to get to the gym. I love working out at FIT....the coaches are extremely knowledgeable and each have a unique style of coaching and background in training. The synergy of the experience within the coaching staff makes this gym great for a novice or an Olympic weight lifter.read more

See All Reviews

 
Functional Integrated Training
5.0
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook

Lori Henn
Lori Henn

2020-07-04T00:37:15+0000
Been working at this gym for 3.5 years. Everyone is kind, knowledgeable, supportive. I have deep respect for the way... the gym is handling the pandemic. And the trainers are really good and really humble about it. I think I found my forever gym.read more

Clint Jones
Clint Jones

2020-07-03T18:08:46+0000
Very knowledgeable and good people. Also, they are taking the proper precautions with regard to COVID-19.

Heather Harbach
Heather Harbach

2020-07-03T17:52:23+0000
This gym has everything you’ll need, without the judgement and “gym feel”. A dedicated team committed to helping... you achieve the goal YOU want, not what others think you need. Right now, their commitment to their athletes is evident in the amount of safety precautions they are taking to keep clients and staff safe. Each person has their own workout square (taped off) with all equipment ready for the workout in the square. Cleaning is a top priority, with screening, hand washing, and equipment cleaning required before and after each session. Sessions are spaced out to allow for time between classes. They have thought of it all, and continue to adjust as more evidence is shared from local health authorities. Communication is regular and helpful. Workout programs have not suffered as a result of the changes. In fact, I believe they have gotten better. If you want to be healthy and safe, check them out. You will not be disappointed.read more

Breinne Hendrickson
Breinne Hendrickson

2020-02-25T18:55:36+0000
I joined FIT in the fall of 2019 because I was struggling with pain and falling behind on my fitness game since I broke... my neck 2.5 years ago. My coaches at FIT have helped me learn how to increase my strength properly with my “new body.” Since joining FIT my chronic pain has been much more manageable, I have more energy and my hope to achieve completing marathons and triathlons is back. They answer all my questions and their support is genuine - they feel like family. I always leave FIT with a smile on my face, motivation for the next challenge and a bod that feels great.read more

Jason Holtman
Jason Holtman

2020-02-19T12:37:24+0000
Great environment, awesome coaches, and an inclusive group of members. It doesn’t matter what level you’re at,... everyone accepts you and you can train at your pace. Coaches genuinely care about you and your progress. I couldn’t be happier.read more

Jessica Ozalp
Jessica Ozalp

2020-02-19T01:26:32+0000
This is my happy place ever since I discovered it 3 years ago! I have never stuck with any place this long. FIT has the... most knowledgeable coaches, the most welcoming regulars, and the best equipment and programming. They will help you to push yourself and constantly improve but they will never push you to injure yourself. There is tremendous breadth and depth of experience to address every aspect of fitness. Because of the emphasis on proper technique and movements, I have made consistent progress and keep setting personal bests. And my favorite part is the family atmosphere that makes me look forward to coming in.read more

Jenny Herbst
Jenny Herbst

2020-02-18T19:23:24+0000
I’ve been working out a FIT for several years now. The workouts are awesome, the trainers are awesome and the other... members are awesome! The gym is clean and very well equipped. The trainers are so knowledgeable. Both of our sons worked out here as high schoolers and now my husband is a member! We all love it! Great gym!read more

Christina Lynn
Christina Lynn

2019-09-04T22:21:49+0000
staff is wonderful . The other gym members are very helpful. You get way more then you pay for.

John Ramkey
John Ramkey

2019-04-22T20:42:27+0000
Amazing and wonderful staff!

Connie Martinson
Connie Martinson

2018-09-24T02:15:36+0000
I started at FIT about 9 months ago and it was the best decision that I could have made. I started with the idea of... losing weight and gaining more energy. I have worked with other trainers/coaches, but have never had the expertise and encouragement, that I do at FIT. The coaches are there with you every step of the way, encouraging proper technique and form. I used to fear going and working out and now I absolutely look forward to it. When I started, I was nursing some minor injuries. The coaches personalize to your needs to help strengthen those areas properly. I am also learning alot about my nutrition and how to incorporate that into my training and daily life. I feel very welcome at FIT, like family. I am stronger and in better health, and feel great, since starting my lifestyle change journey at FIT. I would definitely recommend FIT to my family and friends.read more

Kathryn Janet
Kathryn Janet

2018-06-12T19:02:26+0000
Joining FIT was the best decision I have ever made for myself. It has given my complete confidence in myself, and... improved my health drastically! The workouts here are so integrated, you will be using and gaining muscles you didn’t even know you had. I feel fit, and most importantly STRONG! If I was not moving out of state, I would be at this gym for life. The coaches and members here make you feel so welcomed that it’s fun to workout! FIT FAMILY for life!read more

Reece Brown
Reece Brown

2018-05-30T15:44:14+0000
I began working out at FIT during my freshman year of High School and will continue throughout the summer as I just... finished my freshman year of college. The FIT environment was the biggest thing that drew me in. I had worked with personal trainers, as well as group training programs, previous to being at FIT but there was always a feeling of a “big guy in the gym” showing it was “his place”. However, working out at FIT is a friendly environment where the trainers, as well as fellow athletes, are willing to help me achieve my goals. Being a competitive person, FIT is a great place where I have met people who push me to do my best every time I step in the gym as well as meet people who I feel comfortable “competing” against and pushing me in my workout.Being a “Late Bloomer” developmentally, it was satisfying to be able to finally see a physical change in my body appearance and continue to break personal records. FIT helped me gain a lot of confidence and achieve goals where I proved myself qualified and was nominated to be a captain for my junior and senior year of High School lacrosse. My greatest payoff was having a dream come true when I began to be recruited by a couple colleges to play lacrosse. Although I did not end up playing lacrosse at the collegiate level, I am still playing club lacrosse and having fun as a starting midfielder at the University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire. I strongly believe that FIT helped me accomplish my personal best throughout my High School athletic career and beyond. In addition to athletics, FIT has taught me the proper techniques to stay in shape and also the benefits that working out can be a stress reliever and a lifelong healthy habit.read more

Christian Baltes
Christian Baltes

2018-05-07T21:42:36+0000
I began working out at FIT following a knee injury from football my sophomore year of high school. I had worked with... Jared previously and knew that it would be best for my recovery if I started training with him again. It was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. Training at FIT took me from being a practice player who sat on the bench all year to starting every game my senior year and earning a scholarship to play collegiate football at Northern Michigan University. During my senior year of high school countless people asked me what I did to improve so much in the off-season and I always credited Jared and the trainers at FIT. I owe every athletic accomplishment I have ever had to the phenomenal training I received at FIT. One of the biggest things that separates FIT from other gyms that I have worked out at is it is a very enjoyable environment to train in. I always looked forward to my workouts instead of dreading them. I only wish Jared opened the gym sooner so that I could have started there at a younger age.read more

Bonnie Spangler Carlson
Bonnie Spangler Carlson

2018-05-01T21:41:58+0000
Thankyou for hosting the MadCity Open!!! I appreciated the atmosphere and experience!!!

Jeremy Parish
Jeremy Parish

2018-04-29T22:29:19+0000

Errin Schlapbach
Errin Schlapbach

2018-03-19T21:12:57+0000
Admittedly, before joining FIT, I was terrified of gyms! I always thought they were places where people went to cast... judgment on others (and maybe workout). While I would still never set foot in a big box gym, I can definitely say that after five years of training at FIT, I can’t imagine this place not being a part of my life. The trainers all really care about their clients and are respectful of the different challenges and capabilities that they have. I love the goal-oriented and close-knit environment that FIT provides. They have certainly changed my perception about what being a member of a gym is all about. You should come and join us sometime and see for yourself!read more

Jenny Herbst
Jenny Herbst

2018-02-18T22:56:50+0000
I Have been working out at FIT for about two years now. Wow! How time flies! I have been a member at several gyms... throughout my life and FIT is by far my favorite! All the trainers are so knowledgeable, you always know you are lifting safely and that your workouts are going to be effective. I love that they ask what your specific goals are and change your program to meet your goals. If you are considering a new gym, give them a try. You won't be sorry!read more

Brad Mather
Brad Mather

2018-02-16T15:47:06+0000
Brad Mather Over the years, I have belonged to any number of gyms but none of them compare to FIT. At FIT your... exercise program is designed around what goals you have in mind. When I arrived, my goal was to focus on core strength and I can see and feel the difference. I also appreciate that friendly, qualified and experienced trainers lead every class. I was blown away that all the trainers remembered my name from day one. On your first few visits, they walk you through each exercise. And once you’ve learned your program, they are right there to answer any questions and offer encouragement. They never push. Unlike when I’ve worked out on my own in the past, at FIT I feel I’m getting maximum results with every single workout. It’s great!For Christmas this year, I gave my skeptical wife a membership. She now tells me that it was the best Christmas gift I’ve ever given her.read more

Patty Sonntag Neumueller
Patty Sonntag Neumueller

2018-02-13T02:17:22+0000
I’m a 67 year old female with a history of lower back, sacral and balance issues. I’m so grateful to have found... F.I.T. My path here has been a matter of jumping from one lily pad to another to cross a pond. (Thanks to author Anne Lamott for the analogy.) I’d been going to another gym for 8 years. I’d made a lot of progress there and gone through two hip replacements with them. I even did some weight lifting and found I enjoyed it. In 2014, I was diagnosed with a slipped vertebra and spinal stenosis. I kept going to the gym, doing the best I could, but by early 2016, I had to quit. The pain was stubborn, unresolved and worsening. No matter what accommodations my coach made, nothing worked. I was at a very low point, but not ready to throw in the towel. I kept looking for the next lily pad. In the summer of 2016 I tried acupuncture and what a difference that made! This gave me hope I might be able to go back to working out. But where? I was looking for a workout more customized to my body and its limitations. I searched the web for a solution. I found an exceptionally helpful site devoted to my spinal condition. This site introduced me to an assessment method called FMS (Functional Movement System). I searched the web again for local providers of FMS and found F.I.T. I was so excited to find a local gym which did an assessment BEFORE they designed your workout. I didn’t hesitate. I picked up the phone and made an appointment with owner Jared Markiewicz. During the intake process, I was impressed and reassured by how much time he took to understand my limitations, mainly my age and my medical issues. I had my first workout Jan 26, 2017. I was nervous because I’m not your typical gym candidate. It takes me a long time to learn body positions and a very short time to forget them, and I was worried about triggering my back issues. And if that wasn't enough, I get anxious and tend to doubt myself. What a stroke of good fortune to be assigned to Coach Luke Briggs. He takes all these things in stride and just keeps moving forward. He believes in me when I don’t believe in myself. He has been very patient and has adapted many of the exercises to my ability level. As a result, I love weight lifting and my back, core and legs are stronger than they’ve ever been. This newfound strength has helped me in so many ways, from reducing my back pain to attending yoga to volunteering at Heartland Farm Sanctuary. At 67, I thought most of the things I liked to do were a thing of the past, but thanks to F.I.T. I’ve got a new lease on life! Here's why I recommend F.I.T.* Use of the Functional Movement Assessment* Coaches are knowledgeable, friendly and they love to laugh.* Coaches adapt to fit your needs and limitations. Your success is their success. * Weight lifting and core training results are measurable and you can see progress two ways: in the mirror and in the numbers! * All ages and abilities come to F.I.T. I’m proof of that.* I’ve seen a lot of progress in the last year and you can too!read more

Perry Cooper
Perry Cooper

2017-11-16T03:41:40+0000

Isaac Neff
Isaac Neff

2017-10-04T12:47:29+0000
Going to FIT has been a great addition to my training I do for bike racing. The guys at FIT have worked with my to... build a plan that fits my training and racing schedule perfectly. Likewise, I have had one of the best racing seasons in the last 10+ years of bike racing!read more

Steve Fangmeier
Steve Fangmeier

2017-07-29T13:07:48+0000
Awesome place Awesome Trainers! Feeling great after just three weeks!

Cole Firkus
Cole Firkus

2017-07-24T12:35:38+0000

JoEllen Goplin
JoEllen Goplin

2017-03-21T05:38:09+0000

Jordan Truttschel
Jordan Truttschel

2017-03-10T19:52:58+0000
I have been a member at FIT for a little over a year now. In that short amount of time I have been able to witness an... incredible transformation. I come from a running background and had a lot of injuries in my post-collegiate training. Since working out at FIT twice a week in a small group capacity I feel stronger, healthier, and haven't had any major set-back while running. I look forward to my sessions each week and would recommend anyone who has had prior injury issues to check out what they have to offer. All of the coaches bring a different niche to the table which creates a diverse and educational team! I highly recommend them for any athletes trying to stay healthy and increase their strength.read more

Brad Scrivner
Brad Scrivner

2017-02-11T16:22:47+0000
Great place to workout. Trainers are knowledgeable and workouts are fun and effective.

Lindsey Heim
Lindsey Heim

2017-01-07T21:50:50+0000
I've been at FIT for a few years, and it's a fantastic gym that emphasizes proper movement, progression, and... individualized training, from beginners wanting to 'get off the couch' to developing and very accomplished athletes. I have a background as an endurance athlete and general adventure lover, enjoying running, biking, hiking, skiing, swimming, climbing, and whatnot, and love to be outside. Before I went to FIT and saw what an individualized program could do, I failed to see value in strength work or how it could enhance and compliment my other training. But FIT is not about randomly throwing around weights, or extreme or nonsensical workouts to make someone feel 'tough' and physically destroyed. They WILL push you at FIT, but they also place a huge emphasis on proper progression, movement, and appropriately loading an athlete from where each individual is at. They have an incredible eye to make sure that things are being done very well down to the smallest movements and nuances, and they understand that performance doesn't come from a few workouts, but is a lot of small things consistently being done very well over a long period of time, and that is what gets results. FIT has managed to create a results and performance oriented gym that is also very welcoming, approachable, and actually fun!read more

Gretchen Lee Teutschmann
Gretchen Lee Teutschmann

2016-11-17T19:54:52+0000

Jenny Martin
Jenny Martin

2016-11-03T13:28:14+0000

Carmel Capati
Carmel Capati

2016-09-21T01:50:50+0000
FIT has amazing coaches and in the 3 years I've been a member I'm in the best shape I've been since being in my 20s.... The classes are fun and challenging. Great gym!read more

Kevin Skroch
Kevin Skroch

2016-08-13T13:03:27+0000

Melissa Klein
Melissa Klein

2016-07-25T21:36:31+0000
I love going to the gym! Never thought those words would come out of my mouth. The trainers are fantastic making my... work out focused and fun. Loving how much better I feel after just a few short months.read more

Leah Wicander
Leah Wicander

2016-04-25T22:37:27+0000
Finally found a place that places the emphasis on safety and progress! I'm finishing my first month here, and one thing... that I like most is that the trainers really push you out of your fitness comfort zone, helping you try to do things that you might never have though of doing or would be too nervous to do.UPDATE (April 2018): I have been at FIT for about two years now, and I can't imagine being anywhere else! Having progressed through MPT, APT and now to Olympic Lifting, the effects of FIT are present in my physical, mental, and emotional health. The people, the workouts, and the general environment make any day better!read more

Vinnie Hartmann
Vinnie Hartmann

2015-09-26T19:52:56+0000
Just started a week ago it's awesome. Positive environment. All the coaches are great. The work is hard but you will... never get boredread more

Annie Myrland
Annie Myrland

2015-07-24T00:42:59+0000

Ben Lardie
Ben Lardie

2015-03-22T02:50:01+0000

Paul Stokes
Paul Stokes

2014-10-01T23:05:38+0000
I’m excited to give a testimonial for Functional Integrated Training. The F.I.T. team does a fantastic job with... group training. With minimal equipment they put you through an easy to follow and easy to execute program that provides a great total body workout.One thing I appreciate most about F.I.T. is their attention to detail on form. Every exercise is demonstrated and the proper technique is explained thoroughly. They also share the mistakes people often make to help you avoid bad form. During the exercises the trainers walk around and help people improve their form. They do this not only to prevent injury but also to allow you to get the most out of every rep.The other thing I really appreciate about F.I.T. is their desire to help you improve your mobility in places where you may not be ideally flexible. They screen every participant prior to starting a program. Then they prescribe specific exercises to help improve this movement throughout your training program.Among other things, these are benefits that simply are not provided at other gyms, especially in a group setting. The team gives each person a touch of personal attention and motivation throughout each workout.The results are coming and I’m excited to recommend F.I.T. to anyone who would like to improve their conditioning, strength, flexibility, or overall fitness.read more

Cait Sirianni
Cait Sirianni

2014-09-16T01:51:27+0000

Karen Boehmke
Karen Boehmke

2014-07-16T17:34:23+0000
I love going to F.I.T. When I first started going, I was weak and achy. Now, after 6 months, I am strong and I don't... ache like I did before. My heartfelt thanks to Jared and the whole team for changing my life and my attitude about fitness. I am still a work in progress, but I am so much better than I was before coming to F.I.T.read more

Kati Whitledge
Kati Whitledge

2014-02-24T21:54:03+0000

Terry Messmer
Terry Messmer

2014-02-09T13:48:29+0000

Tina Gulmire Whalen
Tina Gulmire Whalen

2014-01-15T04:18:42+0000

Andrew Bontz
Andrew Bontz

2014-01-12T23:40:55+0000

Jessica Fitzgerald
Jessica Fitzgerald

2014-01-10T12:14:17+0000

Stacey Washa
Stacey Washa

2014-01-08T15:27:47+0000

Ben Wierwill
Ben Wierwill

2013-11-17T03:36:11+0000

Alex Young
Alex Young

2013-11-04T23:04:00+0000

Lance Ratze
Lance Ratze

2013-10-26T03:41:20+0000

Cassie Fuller
Cassie Fuller

2013-10-15T02:34:10+0000

Shawn Thorson Smith
Shawn Thorson Smith

2013-10-11T00:59:10+0000

Heidi MC
Heidi MC

2013-10-06T12:53:09+0000

Nic Schilling
Nic Schilling

2013-08-20T01:26:56+0000
I love F.I.T. it is the motivation I need to keep going. Just as I start getting complacent...last week...the trainer... mix it up again. Keep us guessing and excited!!read more

Maggie Morrison
Maggie Morrison

2013-08-20T00:56:54+0000

Michael Johnson
Michael Johnson

2013-08-01T14:19:13+0000

Andrea Koster
Andrea Koster

2013-07-24T19:42:06+0000

Next Reviews

 
Functional Integrated Training
5.0
Based on 4 Reviews

Melissa K.
Melissa K.

2016-07-25 14:32:15
I love going to the gym! A phrase I never thought I would say. This group is fantastic. Focused on strength with top notch trainers, lots of...

Nic S.
Nic S.

2013-08-19 18:36:24
Functional Integrated Training or F.I.T. for short is a quality gym. The trainers and especially the owner keeps us guessing through exercise. There are...

Chad C.
Chad C.

2012-09-24 09:36:22
As a Chiropractor, I love Jared's approach to improving your biomechanics which, in turn, optimizes the level your body can perform at whether it be in...

 

Get your FREE session!

Contact us now!